Mission Statement

The Town of Hague’s mission is to maintain and enhance the economy, cultural and social well being of our residents.

We accomplish this mission by providing services to the public which cannot feasibility be achieved individually such as transportation, protective, environmental, public health, welfare, economic development, recreational and cultural services for the benefit of the municipality as a whole.

Town Council

Town Council is comprised of the Mayor and six Councillors.  The citizens of Hague elect the Mayor and members of Council every four years.  There are no wards in Hague, therefore each Council member represents the community as a whole.  Town Council Meetings are held every 2nd Tuesday of each month.


Patricia M. Wagner

Anthony Dueck
Darryl Fehr
Dane Friesen
Alice Funk
Terry Knippel
Brent Peacock


Mayor Patricia Wagner2007 – Current, Mayor & 1987-2000 Councillor

Councillor Alice Funk,  2007 – Current

Councillor Dane Friesen, — 2016 – Current

Councillor Darryl Fehr,  — 2013 – Current

Councillor Brent Peacock,  — 2013 – Current

Councillor Anthony Dueck,  — 2016-Current

Councillor Terry Knippel, — 2020-Current


Hague Town Office

Office Hours:  Monday – Friday;
8:30am – Noon; 1:00pm – 4:30pm

Deanna Braun – Chief Administrative Officer

Charleen Gregorash – Administrative Assistant

Public Works Department

Bruce Peters – Town Foreman

Mitchell Derksen – Operator 

Andy Peters – Operator (Seasonal – Summer Only)